Chinese New Year | Valentine’s Weekend ’10


The 3-day weekend went by incredibly fast and I can’t believe I’m already back at my townhouse. Anyhow, I just wanted to post and say HAPPY NEW YEAR! I had a lovely time spending my time with all of my family (mom, dad’s, and ant’s). I went to three differently New Year’s gatherings and probably gained a few pounds, but it was well worth it!

Ant & I haven’t celebrated V-day yet, since Chinese New Year landed on the same day this year (and will be during Super Bowl wkd next year!), but we might do dinner at home this upcoming weekend and go out for dessert at Palace Kitchen. Heard the desserts there are crazy good, so I’m excited to try it.

Flowers!

Check out this lucky money envelope I got. The middle character is “Chen” which is my last name in chinese!

One thought on “Chinese New Year | Valentine’s Weekend ’10

Leave a Reply

