Nostalgia.


As the year is slowly winding down, I’m starting to feel a bit nostalgic. Walking around campus and listening to old songs brings me back to my first three years of college. I still can’t believe that this is my last and final year. I’ve got a feeling of mixed emotions knowing that I have only three  months left of my undergrad studies at UW. Where have these last four years gone? I’m starting to slowly miss being a college student (even though I currently am) if that makes any sense at all. Let me rephrase, I’m starting to think about all of the things I’ll miss while as a college student (things which include: the ave, walking around campus and seeing the cherry blossoms bloom in the Spring, studying at cafe’s for exams vs leisure, telling people I have __ # of years left, and skipping for the hell of it) That is just a non-extensive list..I’m sure I could fill a whole blog of things I’ll be missing.

I’m more than excited to be done with school work because this year has brought nothing more but stress (as well as happy memories of course!). I love learning and being in class, so it will be weird taking a break from that for awhile. Graduate school is definitely in the works, but I don’t think I’m ready just yet.

I do know that I’m pretty content with the person I’ve turned out to be. Much thanks to my family and friends who have always helped to keep me grounded. ❤

Leave a Reply

