Oldies but Goodies.


I spent the weekend at my parent’s and as always, it was a nice and relaxing time. It was Lakefair weekend so on Saturday, I headed downtown to watch the parade w/ my mama & auntie. It always brings back memories of my childhood. Len & I were always so excited when we drove through downtown during Lakefair and we saw the ferris wheel. We also loved the kiddie games, rides & elephant ears. It’s hard to believe that I’ve been going to Lakefair for 20+ years. I still love it :).

I did some cleaning this weekend at home and found two pairs of new shoes! Technically “new”, because I bought them during high school (??) but never wore them. I love finding things when you clean. I also spent today cleaning the townhouse and packing some items because I’ll be moving out in two weeks. Crazy how I’ve already been here for 2 years. It was a great place to live for college– very clean & new. The amount of hobo’s camping by the freeway have increased in the last year though, which is frightening and annoying. They come use the water in the townhouse complex & electricity. I’m ready to move out of this area…oh the memories.

Leave a Reply

