The Shadow, The Dream


5 days and counting until Thanksgiving. This year will be extra special because I’m able to spend Thanksgiving with Anthony’s family on Friday and he will be attending Thanksgiving dinner on my mom’s side on Thursday. We are also celebrating again with my dad’s side of the family on Saturday. Triple the fatness this year (usually it has only been DOUBLE  the fatness), but I’m getting really anxious! On top of the traditional western dishes that you have on Thanksgiv (which I prefer), each of our families also has their own style of cooking and dishes at these parties. Can’t wait to be surrounded by awesome food, family and love!

I’ve been on a shopping spree lately and I can’t wait to wear everything! I’ve gotten new heels, a couple of wool sweaters for work, a fuchsia colored cardigan, black wool mid-calf military style jacket as well as a couple of smaller items. I went last night and didn’t get home until about 10:30p, so today I’m staying in all day to catch up on studying. I’ve been getting gifts and things for others lately that I haven’t had time to focus on myself. Yesterday was a success and am glad to have found some new items to add to my wardrobe!

It’s currently windy and chilly out in Seattle but the air is refreshing. There is also a chance we may be getting a light snowfall sometime this weekend! Hoping the morning commute on Monday won’t be bad. Hope everyone is keeping warm.

Leave a Reply

