Thanksgiving Part I.


Happy Thanksgiving Everyone! This year, I am most thankful for my amazing support system which includes both family, friends and the boy. I’m also thankful for my health, great Thanksgiving meal(s), my job, and my fulfilling life thus far. I couldn’t be anymore satisfied!

We had dinner at my grandma’s today and had the usual traditional Thanksgiving fare (aside from the honey walnut shrimp my parents made!). Lenny made the turkey this year and I gotta give it to him–he did a great job for his first time! It was moist and the meat was nicely seasoned. I made my usual dessert- double layer pumpkin cheesecake and stuffing. Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow :]

Lenny’s Turkey 11/25/10

Pumpkin cheesecake! (Not my photo but mine turned out remotely similar)

Gobble gobble!

Leave a Reply

