French Pharmacy Beauty Products.


The countdown is on! Less than 6 weeks until Anthony & I are off and I can’t wait. I’ve been busy this last month helping Molly with her wedding. Her big day finally came last Saturday and she looked gorgeous, the venue was gorgeous, even Bao was gorgeous! All of the work paid off and I’m so thrilled her day turned out perfect. When the bride is happy, I’m happy! 🙂

Molly & Her Bridesmaids

Molly & Her Bridesmaids

With that, I didn’t have much time to think about our upcoming trip. Now that I’ve got some free time I’ve been trying to figure out itinerary details, transportation, et cetera. If you don’t already know, I am absolutely obsessed with Tripadvisor. I used TA to help me plan my Rome trip last year and I swear by that website. Customers always see me on it looking up reviews, asking or answering forum questions or just browsing the site for fun. While planning our upcoming trip, I came across some topics in the Paris forum about buying beauty & skincare products at the local City Pharma. After digging for more info about these so called City Pharma’s this is what I found out:

  • CityPharma is a discount drugstore that sells rows & rows of made-in-France skincare products
  • CityPharma supposedly has the best prices on skincare products when compared to other similar stores like Monoprix & Parashop. Lots of items you can’t find anywhere in the US or even parts of France

I read the posts and wrote down some popular & favorite beauty products to bring back to the US. There are loads of blogs & videos about French skincare products and what is “the best” and what works. Here’s a collection of the items I plan on bringing back.

Bioderma – Hydrabio Legere | Hydrabio Riche | Sebium Pore Refiner | Crealine H20

Bioderma - Hydrabio Legere

Bioderma – Hydrabio Legere

My bro & I both have really oily, dry & acne prone skin. One of the more popular items reviewed on blogs is this moisturizer by the brand BioDerma. It’s suppose to feel ultra light & sheer. I am currently using Clinique Moisture Surge but that moisturizer doesn’t help with my oily skin. Hoping this one will cure our problem!

Bioderma Sebium Pore Refiner

Bioderma Sebium Pore Refiner

Bioderma has a Sebium Pore Refiner that I want to try. It’s suppose to help unclog pores and is used as a good makeup primer or alone as a moisturizer.

Bioderma Crealine H20

Bioderma Crealine H20

There is a makeup remover that apparently all makeup artists have in their kit and it is the Bioderma Crealine H20. It is a light makeup remover that feels like water and works like magic! You just apply on a cotton pad and lightly scrub. There are a few similar looking items but I’ve read mostly about the Crealine one. Not sure what the difference between Crealine & Sebium H20 are.

La Roche Posay – Effaclar Duo

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo

This product is for spot treatment to help prevent acne. It is also suppose to unclog pores and can be used after you wash your face a night and also under your sunscreen & foundation. I’m most excited about trying this one.

Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm

Nuxe Lip Balm

Nuxe Lip Balm

This product was on everyone’s favorites list and I can’t wait to try it! It has a sheer & matte finish on your lips and keeps them hydrated for 4+ hours. I usually never wear any lip products so my lips are almost always chapped. Hopefully this will change my life as it did for others. 😉

Caudalie Eau de Beaute

Caudalie Eau de Beaute

Caudalie Eau de Beaute

I have never used any kind of beauty elixir or spray to set my makeup until Saturday when I got my makeup done for Molly’s wedding. I didn’t know how big of a difference it makes! My makeup lasted all day and I didn’t have much smudging at all. This product is ultra popular and can sell out fast. This product can be used to set your makeup or as a refreshing spray on a hot day or after a long plane ride. I hear it has a pretty strong odor so hopefully it smells good to me….

My list is modest as compared to the other girls who literally went crazy and bought small suitcases full of products. Looking forward to trying these items out & to finally see what the CityPharma buzz is all about! 🙂 Thanks TA for the helpful tip. One more reason as to why I love love love TA.

Leave a Reply

