Friday Night In.


My schedule this month has been packed to the rim. Each day it’s go-go-go. I haven’t stayed in on a Friday night with no plans in over a month. I finally got a Friday evening all to myself and it feels so nice. We had dinner with Anthony’s family earlier and now I’m at home. Relaxing. Oh and blogging.

Last weekend after trying an afternoon tea place with Molly called Queen Mary Tea we went shopping for makeup. I wanted to get the Naked2 palette after reading so many good things about it (BTW I LOVE it!). Along with the eyeshadow palette I also bought an ultra soothing fiber mask to moisturize my face among other things.

Sephora Ultra Soothing FIber Ma

Sephora Ultra Soothing FIber Ma

Since this week has been pretty stressful & busy I decided to try out the facial mask. With the change of weather and change in moisturizers my face has been extra dry lately. I can see why these are so popular. The Sephora  mask I’m wearing smells good and feels nice when you put it on. After 15 minutes it’s suppose to make your skin extra soft. I will post a picture below but BEWARE. I look just like Jason from the movie….;)

Mask Time!

Mask Time!

I read on some beauty blogs that women these days like to bring these disposable one-time-use masks to use on the plane. As soon as the pilot turns off the lights, they whip these out and wear them to moisturize their face. I was considering trying it out while on the plane but after seeing how scary it looks I am gonna pass. I don’t want to freak anyone out!

My evening will consist of good music, moisturizing my face with this facial mask, a quick blog post and finishing up our itinerary! I thought I was done trip planning but just 2 days ago Anthony decided he wanted to visit Circuit Spa Francorchamps in Belgium. I told him months ago to give me a list of what he wanted to do while on our trip. Mr. Last Minute didn’t mention this until after we bought all of our train tickets….Since I’ve been the one figuring out what to do & see I’m accommodating his request and scheduling a trip to the circuit into the itinerary. Man, I’m such a good girlfriend….;) SO the plan now is to rent a car for one long day and drive to Belgium. We are stopping in Lille and if we have time we might be able to explore Ghent!

Spa Francorchamps

Spa Francorchamps

Lille, France

Lille, France

Ghent, Belgium

Ghent, Belgium

It has been a good Friday evening indeed. Looking forward to the next one. I’ll have to stock up on more of these facial masks. They’re amazing! Good night 🙂

One thought on “Friday Night In.

Leave a Reply

